Speakers

Gray Brooks

Gray Brooks began his new media work in 2003 on the web team of Howard Dean's presidential campaign, with responsibilities including the management of Get Local, the groundbreaking social organizing tool that would evolve into the suites used by campaigns in 2008.  He now serves as Sr. API Strategist at the General Services Administration as part of the Administration’s implementation of the Digital Government Strategy.

Stephane Dubois (@sdubois)

Stephane Dubois is a recognized software and market data industry executive and innovator, who founded Xignite to pioneer market data in the cloud. Today, Xignite is known for creating the industry’s only pure-play market data cloud platform, used by clients around the world, across a range of industries.

Alistair Farquharson (@afarqu)

Alistair Farquharson is CTO of SOA Software. His skills span many industries and include designing and implementing system architectures, as well as spearheading initiatives as development/team lead. At SOA Software, he spearheads product development and provides thought leadership to enterprise customers implementing Web Services

Erin Griffith (@eringriffith)

Erin Griffith covers New York startups for PandoDaily. She’s worked as staff writer for Adweek and a private equity blogger for peHUB. Her writing has appeared in VCJ, Time Out New York, Huffington Post, FT.com, and BUST. She plays keyboard in a band called Team Genius and Tweets as @Eringriffith.

Daniel Jacobson (@daniel_jacobson)

Daniel Jacobson is the director of API engineering at Netflix. Prior to Netflix, he was at NPR where he created the NPR API as well as the content management system that drives NPR.org, mobile platforms and all other digital presentations for NPR content.

Steve Klabnik (@steveklabnik)

Steve is a Ruby Hero, software craftsman, and an aspiring digital humanities scholar. He spends most of his time contributing to Open Source projects, and maintains both Hackety Hack and Shoes. He also teaches and helps develop curriculum for Jumpstart Lab and has written book on Designing Hypermedia APIs.

Jeff Lawson (jeffiel)

Jeff is the CEO and a co-founder of Twilio. Jeff brings over 15 years of entrepreneurial and product experience to the team. Before Twilio, Jeff served as a Product Manager at Amazon Web Services, and has held founding executive roles for NineStar, Stubhub.com, and Versity.com.

Jeff Meisel

Jeff is the Senior Product Manager for LabVIEW with expertise in developer relations, product management, and marketing strategy--providing management responsibilities for the overall LabVIEW Partner Program, LabVIEW Tools Network marketplace for LabVIEW Add-ons, and IPSpark which supports innovation for LabVIEW partners.

Laura Merling (@magicmerl)

Laura Merling, VP Ecosystems and Solutions at AT&T. Widely acknowledged as an industry-leading pioneer, Laura is a dynamic executive who is results driven, technically savvy and focused on creating value for customers and investment partners. Laura specializes in defining innovative technologies and leading businesses to growth and revenue. 

John Musser (@johnmusser)

John Musser is the founder of ProgrammableWeb.com, the online resource for mashups, APIs and the web as platform.

Peter Orlowsky (@porlowsky)

Peter Orlowsky is Vice President of Business Development for Getty Images. He is responsible for evaluating and building key business strategies and partnerships, and for identifying and developing new business opportunities, one of which has been growing Getty’s suite of APIs called Connect.

John Sheehan (@johnsheehan)

Co-founder of Runscope. Formerly Platform Lead at IFTTT; Developer Experience at Twilio.

Sanjiva Weerawarana (@sanjiva)

Dr. Sanjiva Weerawarana, chairman and CEO, founded WSO2 in 2005 in order to reinvent the way enterprise middleware is developed, sold, delivered and supported through an open source model.

Prior to starting WSO2, Sanjiva worked for nearly eight years in IBM Research, where he focused on innovations in middleware and emerging industry standards. At IBM, he was one of the founders of the Web services platform, and he co-authored many Web services specifications, including WSDL, BPEL4WS, WS-Addressing, WS-RF and WS-Eventing. In recognition for his company-wide technical leadership, Sanjiva was elected to the IBM Academy of Technology in 2003.

Albert Wenger (@albertwenger)

Albert combines over 10 years of entrepreneurial experience with an in-depth technology background. As an entrepreneur, he has founded or co-founded five companies, including a management consulting firm (in Germany), a hosted data analytics company, a technology subsidiary for Telebanc (now E*Tradebank), an early stage investment firm, and most recently (with his wife), DailyLit, a service for reading books by email or RSS.

 

Other Speakers

Steve Willmott (@njyx) of 3Scale  
Jakub Nesetril (@jakubnesetril) from Apiary
Kin Lane (@kinlane) of API Evangelist  
Evgeny Popov (@evgenyApopov) of APIphany  
Orian Marx (@orian) of App.net  
JT Schaubschlager of Best Buy  
John Downey (@jtdowney) of Braintree
Kirsten Jones (@synedra) of Cisco
Marc Weil (@marcweil) of Cloudmine
Bruno Pedro (@bpedro) CTO of CloudWork  
Jon Moore (@jon_moore) of Comcast
Tim MacDonald, EVP, Platform & Data Services at Concur Technologies  
Evan Stein (@SteinEvan) of Decibel
Oliver Hurst-Hiller (@oliverhh) of DonorsChoose.org  
Michael Schonfeld (@BaconSeason) of Dwolla  
Matt Bishop (@MattBishopL3of Elastic Path
David White, SVP/GM of Data Services of FlightStats Inc.
Audrey Watters (@audreywatters) of Hack Education  
Brian Whitmer (@whitmer) of Instructure Canvas  
James Tamplin (@jamestamplin) of Firebase
 
Andy Thurai (@AndyThurai) of Intel
Travis Reeder (@treeder) of Iron.io
Miko Matasumura (@mikojava) of Kii
Morgan Bickle (@morganbickle) of Kinvey,  
Tyler Singletary (@harmophone) of Klout
Augusto Marietti (@sinzone) of Mashape  
Amit Jotwani (@amit) from Mashery
Asad Khan of Microsoft  
Sumit Sharma (@sumitcan) from MuleSoft
Asif Rahman (@asifrahman) of Newscred  
Irakli Nadareishvili (@inadarei) of NPR  
David Bloom (@davidabloom) of Ordr.in  
Ilya Sukhar (@ilyasu) of Parse  
Praveen Alavilli (@ppalavilli) of Paypal
Travis Wallis (@traviswallis) of PeopleBrowsr  
Anthony Cuellar (@Anthony_Connect) of Pearson
Paul Madsen (@PingIdentity) of Ping Identity
Adam Duvander (@adamd) of ProgrammableWeb
R. Kevin Nelson (@rknLA) of Rdio
Dave Goldberg (@davidgoldberg) of Ritc
Jeremy Friedman (@jnfriedman) of Schoology  
Mike Reich (@therealreich) from Seaborne
Swift (@SwiftAlphaOne) of Sendgrid
Tyler Stalder (@tylerstalder) of Singly
Jack Loop (@jackloop) of SITA  
SOA Software (@SOASoftwareInc)  
Chris Metcalf (@chrismetcalf) of Socrata
Paul Osman (@paulosman) of Soundcloud
Andrew Mager ♫ (@mager) of Spotify  
Amber Feng (@amfeng) of Stripe
Tony Tam (@fehguy) from Swagger
Heather O’Sullivan of Target
Nick Blanchard-Wright (@pseudomammal) of Temboo
Max Katz (@maxkatz) of Tiggzi
John Bunting (@codingjester) from Tumblr  
Marina Martin (@MarinaMartin) of US Department of Education  
John Graham (@JohnGraham262) of Venmo
Pat Cappelaere (@cappelaere) of Vightel Corporation
Mark O'Neil (@TheMarkONeill) of Vordel  
Joe Rago (@joerago) of Walgreens
Chris Haddad(@cobiacomm) of WSO2
Mehdi Medjaoui (@webshell_) of Webshell  
Seth Blank (@AntiFreeze) of YourTrove